MCU Login

Prospective Midwives

Join the maternity care and birth culture revolution!
Earn your Bachelor or Master of Science degree and see why MCU is one of the most respected, MEAC-accredited distance education midwifery programs in the nation. The Summer 2021 Trimester application deadline is November 2, 2020.

Apply Now

Professional Licensure Disclosure

Midwives College of Utah (MCU) will accurately and regularly communicate with prospective and current students regarding whether the completion of the Bachelor of Science in Midwifery degree meets the educational requirements for licensure in the state where the student is located. Prospective students seeking application information are directed to MCU’s Licensure Requirements by State.  Upon acceptance, applicants must indicate in their acceptance letter that they have been informed that while MCU is committed to providing accurate information, states, districts, and territories may change policies, legislation, and laws at any time. MCU encourages students to do their own due diligence to determine and stay abreast of licensing information in the state, district, or territory they plan to practice in upon graduation.  
Direct disclosure will be provided via email notification to students who reside in or move to a state or territory that we have determined graduation from the BSM program does not meet the requirements for licensure, licensure does not exist, or where we cannot make a determination.  Direct disclosure will be provided to

  1. students seeking information to apply;
  2. at the time of the student’s initial enrollment;
  3. and within 14 days after an enrolled student notifies the College their location has changed.

Students are encouraged to utilize the following links for:

Professional Licensure Disclosure on MCU’s website:

MCU’s Licensure Requirements by State:

Home | About MCU | Potential Students | Student Center | Faculty
Midwives College of Utah © 2012. All rights reserved.